Adding more templates to the project

May 3, 2010 at 9:22 AM

I've been trying to add more schema templates to the project, but as I'm very new to this whole concept I have had no luck this far.

I created new *.xsd to be used as a template for Biztalk projects and I created also *.vstemplate file for my schema. I added both of the files under "Items" folder in my BiztalkSoftwareFactory project and rebuilt solution. After installing my modified project my newly created template is not visible when I try to add schema in Biztalk project. Actually when I right click on "schemas" folder in my Biztalk project, I can't find "Biztalk Software Factory" menu option anymore.

Could someone point me which files should be editted when I want to add more schema templates? And preferably what kind of modifications will be needed.

Coordinator
May 3, 2010 at 12:16 PM
Hi,

Have a look at the general GAT/GAX documentation, this should help you out...

Rgds, Dick Dijkstra

To: [email removed]
Date: Mon, 3 May 2010 02:22:09 -0700
Subject: Adding more templates to the project [bsf:211359]

I've been trying to add more schema templates to the project, but as I'm very new to this whole concept I have had no luck this far.
I created new *.xsd to be used as a template for Biztalk projects and I created also *.vstemplate file for my schema. I added both of the files under "Items" folder in my BiztalkSoftwareFactory project and rebuilt solution. After installing my modified project my newly created template is not visible when I try to add schema in Biztalk project. Actually when I right click on "schemas" folder in my Biztalk project, I can't find "Biztalk Software Factory" menu option anymore.
Could someone point me which files should be editted when I want to add more schema templates? And preferably what kind of modifications will be needed.

Read the full discussion online.
To add a post to this discussion, reply to this email (bsf@discussions.codeplex.com)